Project Kuszmann’s Bazaar

Project
Kuszmann’s Bazaar

History

It was 1896 when Július Kuszmann from Kežmarok built the first shop with mixed goods in Tatranská Lomnica under the name of Kuszmann’s Bazaar. However, fate did not spare the shop and in 1903 it was destroyed by fire.

The very next summer, a new brick shophouse stood in its place, with a large covered wooden porch added. Until 1945 the shop was run by the son of the original owner, Július Kuszmann the younger, and the building was used for business purposes even later. In the 1990s the building was converted into the Hotel Tatry.

Present

Today, a new era of the Kusmann’s Bazaar is already being written. The exterior of the building follows the original architecture of the building, but the interior of the apartments opens the door to the future. The luxury accommodation provides ample space to coexist with the Tatra nature. First-class building materials guarantee exceptional quality of living, timeless design absolute uniqueness, comfort and maximum privacy.

A nostalgic memory of the original Kuszmann’s Bazaar from the end of the 19th century is the stylish artisan bakery with a pastry shop in the basement of the building, as well as the PaB [pub] restaurant offering craft beer from the Pálffy Brauerei (PaB) production. The historic architectural “monument” is enlivened by the Art Deco style in the common areas and modern amenities in the suites, which ensure first-class comfort and safety.

Menu